Skip to main content
8 Void Property Inspection Apps Compared: An Evidence-Based Audit
Back to Insights
Pillar ArticleGuide2026

8 Void Property Inspection Apps Compared: An Evidence-Based Audit

An evidence-based audit of eight void property inspection apps sold in the UK: Plentific, InventoryBase, Property Inspect, The Inspection Manager, Inspect360, GoAudits, Mitti and SiteSurvey, assessed against six criteria with every finding linked to the vendor's own page. Checked by Lee Moss on 3 November 2026.

Posted on: November 3, 2026
Last updated: November 3, 2026

Audit Statement

  • Subject: eight applications sold to UK buyers for inspecting void (empty) homes between tenancies.
  • Scope: features relevant to the void inspection itself (room condition, safety checks and the works needed before re-letting), offline working, reporting and integration, plus published pricing and trial terms.
  • Evidence standard: vendor-owned web pages, vendor help centres and vendor template libraries only. Vendor articles and press releases are cited where they are the only vendor source, and are marked as such. No review sites, directories or third-party press were relied on.
  • Evidence date: all sources were accessed on 3 November 2026, and each finding was checked a second time against its source.
  • Checked by: Lee Moss, 3 November 2026.
  • Declaration of interest: SiteSurvey is our product. It was assessed against the same criteria and evidence standard as the other seven, and its limitations are recorded below.

Looking for SiteSurvey's void inspection form rather than a market audit? See the void property inspection form page, which lists every question and has the live form.

Criteria

Each application was assessed against six criteria.

  • C1 Room by room: is condition recorded room by room, with photographs?
  • C2 Works from the inspection: does the inspection produce a works list or work orders for contractors, with priorities or costs?
  • C3 Safety and lettable checks: does the vendor state checks for gas, electrical, smoke and carbon monoxide alarms, asbestos, meters and keys?
  • C4 Offline working: does the vendor state the app works without a connection?
  • C5 Reporting and integration: what report output does the vendor state, and which housing management or repairs systems does it connect to?
  • C6 Commercial terms: published price, billing basis, free plan and trial terms.

Findings Classification

  • Stated: the vendor's own page states the capability. A link to that page is given.
  • Partly stated: the vendor states part of the criterion; the missing part is recorded.
  • Not stated: no statement was found on the vendor pages reviewed. This is not a finding that the capability is absent. Confirm with the vendor.

Summary of Findings

Prices are as published on 3 November 2026 and exclude VAT where the vendor says so.

ApplicationC2 Works from the inspectionC4 OfflineC6 Published priceC6 Free plan or trial
PlentificStated: findings become work orders (source)Not statedNot published; demo (source)No trial stated
InventoryBasePartly stated: actions sync to maintenance systems (source)Stated (source)From £35 a month (1 user) to £349 (10 users), plus VAT (source)14-day trial, no card (source)
Property InspectPartly stated: "Voids, SORs & Post-works inspections" (source)Stated (source)£45, £75 or £245 a month billed annually (source)14-day trial, no card (source)
The Inspection ManagerPartly stated: defects trigger workflows (source)Stated (source)£25 per user a month, or £240 a year, plus VAT (source)30-day trial, no card (source)
Inspect360Stated in a vendor article: prioritised works schedule (source)Stated (source)Not published; demo (source)No trial stated
GoAuditsPartly stated: tasks to contractors (source)Stated (source)£8 Starter, £24 Enterprise per user a month billed annually (source)14-day trial, no card (source)
Mitti (by SafetyCulture)Partly stated: schedule of works template (source)Stated, mobile app (source)Free up to 10 seats; Premium $24 billed annually or $29 monthly (source)Free plan; Premium trial collects card details (source)
SiteSurveyStated: works by trade with priority and cost (source)Stated (source)£13 Base, £25 The Works per user a month, plus VAT (source)7 days for £1 or 14 days for £9.99, card required (source)

Detailed Findings

Plentific

UK property operations platform with a voids management product, aimed at reducing vacancy periods by streamlining inspections, repairs and tenancy transitions (voids management).

  • C1 Partly stated. Inspections take photo and note attachments on bespoke templates (inspections). Room-by-room recording was not stated.
  • C2 Stated. The launch announcement (March 2023) states that voids inspections run through Plentific's inspections app, findings become work orders, and jobs go to its marketplace, an internal workforce or appointed contractors, with financial tracking against budget (launch announcement).
  • C3 Not stated on the voids pages reviewed.
  • C4 Not stated on the pages reviewed.
  • C5 Partly stated. Detailed reports are mentioned, without a format (inspections). Integrations listed include NEC Housing, Civica Cx, Aareon Connect, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Totalmobile and Oneserve (partner network).
  • C6 No prices published; the page offers a conversation and a demo (voids management).
  • Vendor claims: a 50% reduction in vacancy periods and a 10% increase in rental income at one large housing association (voids management); a 54% reduction in void time in the 2023 pilot (launch announcement). These are the vendor's figures and were not tested.

InventoryBase

UK inspection and inventory software with midterm and void inspections listed for housing associations, including a "VOID Audit" template (housing associations).

  • C1 Stated. Photos are referenced automatically to the room or item they were taken for (features).
  • C2 Partly stated. Actions flagged in a report sync to existing CRM or maintenance systems, and contractors can be assigned tasks (housing associations); issues can be sent to systems such as Fixflo to raise work orders (features). Priorities and costs were not stated.
  • C3 Partly stated. Templates include smoke and carbon monoxide checks and gas and electrical certificates (housing associations); meter readings update the property database (features). Asbestos and keys were not stated.
  • C4 Stated. Reports can be completed in the app without an internet connection (features).
  • C5 Stated. PDF reports (features); a REST API with OAuth 2 and webhooks, and integrations including MRI Software, Fixflo, Reapit, Alto, PayProp, Arthur and Zapier (integrations). No social housing management system was named.
  • C6 Stated. Excluding VAT: Solo £35 a month or £350 a year (1 user, 100 properties); Duo £45 or £450 (2 users); Team £75 or £750 (5 users, 500 properties); Pro £349 or £3,490 (10 users, 1,000 properties); £5 per extra user on Team and Pro; extra properties 20p each. 14-day free trial, no credit card, no contract. The annual prices carry an asterisk with no footnote on the page (pricing).

Property Inspect

UK property inspection software whose home page lists voids, SORs and post-works inspections (home page).

  • C1 Not stated on the pages reviewed.
  • C2 Partly stated. "Voids, SORs & Post-works inspections" is listed (home page). How works are raised from a void inspection was not described.
  • C3 Not stated on the pages reviewed.
  • C4 Stated. Inspections are captured online or off (home page), and the offline-first mobile app is on every plan (pricing).
  • C5 Partly stated. MRI, Yardi and PCC integrations on Pro and Enterprise; public REST API on Enterprise only (pricing).
  • C6 Stated. Solo £45 (1 user), Standard £75 (2 users) and Pro £245 (10 users) a month billed annually, or £54, £90 and £294 billed monthly; extra users and properties are charged per tier. VAT is not mentioned (pricing). 14-day trial, no credit card (sign-up).

The Inspection Manager

UK property inspection software for property managers, with a void property inspection checklist in its library (checklists).

  • C1 Stated. The void checklist (27 questions with comments, actions and photos) records room condition; a detailed vacant property inspection rates each room's fixtures Good, Fair, Poor or Tenant Recharge (checklists). Photos are geo-tagged, date-stamped and can be annotated (pricing).
  • C2 Partly stated. Defects trigger automated workflows (home page). A schedule of works, priorities and costs were not stated.
  • C3 Partly stated. The void checklist records meter readings (checklists). Gas, electrical, alarm, asbestos and key checks were not stated for voids.
  • C4 Stated. Online and offline mode (pricing); inspections sync when the connection returns (home page).
  • C5 Partly stated. Export to PDF, CSV, Excel and Word (pricing). Integrations were not stated.
  • C6 Stated, with a conflict. The pricing page gives £25 plus VAT per user a month billed monthly, or £240 plus VAT per user a year; 30-day free trial, no card details needed (pricing). The home page describes £25 per user a month as billed annually (home page). Confirm with the vendor.

Inspect360

UK property operations platform for inspections, issues, compliance and maintenance; its housing page covers void turnarounds with check-out and check-in inspections, tracking works required and handover readiness (housing).

  • C1 Partly stated. A vendor article describes photographing each room and condition issue, with AI analysing the photos (vendor article).
  • C2 Stated in a vendor article. The output is a prioritised works schedule, and contractors receive work orders digitally (vendor article). Costs and SOR codes were not stated.
  • C3 Partly stated. The vendor article refers to checking against the landlord's void standard and testing appliances and systems (vendor article). Specific gas, electrical, alarm, asbestos, meter and key checks were not stated.
  • C4 Stated. Native iOS and Android apps capture inspections offline and sync later (home page).
  • C5 Partly stated. Reports for the Regulator of Social Housing and boards (housing); a live Fixflo integration (home page). PDF and API were not stated.
  • C6 No prices or trial published; the site offers a demo (home page).
  • Vendor claim: an average 65% reduction in void turnaround time (vendor article). Not tested.

GoAudits

Audit and inspection application with a vacant property inspection checklist that its own introduction calls a void property inspection checklist (checklist).

  • C1 Partly stated. Every item has photo and comment fields (checklist); photos can be annotated and reports are timestamped (property inspection app). The void checklist covers security and utilities rather than room-by-room condition.
  • C2 Partly stated. Tasks can be assigned to staff or outside contractors (property inspection app). A schedule of works and costs were not stated.
  • C3 Partly stated. Gas meter reading, electricity MPAN and reading, water drained down and water meter reading, unit secure, letterbox sealed and asbestos register on site (checklist). Alarms and keys were not stated.
  • C4 Stated. Audits can be carried out offline (checklist).
  • C5 Partly stated. Instant PDF reports (checklist). No housing system integration was named.
  • C6 Stated. UK prices: Starter £8 and Enterprise £24 per user a month billed annually, or £10 and £30 monthly; VAT charged to UK customers; 14-day trial with no credit card; 60-day money-back guarantee (UK pricing).

Mitti (by SafetyCulture)

Inspection and operations platform; the SafetyCulture platform has been renamed Mitti (SafetyCulture is now Mitti). Void inspections are delivered through community templates, which Mitti states it has not verified.

  • C1 Stated in a template. The void inspection and schedule of works template has a room-by-room repairs schedule with photos and notes (void template).
  • C2 Partly stated. The same template records repairs room by room (void template). Costs and contractor work orders were not stated.
  • C3 Partly stated in the template: gas and electric meters, the electrical installation, heating and front door locks (void template). Alarms and asbestos were not stated.
  • C4 Stated, with limits. Offline working is supported on the mobile app only, including inspections, actions and issues (offline help).
  • C5 Partly stated. PDF and web reports on the free plan; Word and Excel exports and integrations on Premium (pricing). No housing system was named.
  • C6 Stated. Free for up to 10 seats with 5 active templates; Premium $24 per seat a month billed annually or $29 monthly, excluding taxes; customers outside Australia and New Zealand are billed in US dollars; the Premium trial collects card details (pricing).

SiteSurvey

Mobile inspection application for iOS and Android with a web portal. Voids are inspected with an editable void property inspection form (void property inspection, property inventory app).

  • C1 Stated. Each room's condition is recorded with photographs, and each room becomes a space in the project with its photos.
  • C2 Stated. Works orders are listed by trade with a priority, before or after re-let, and an estimated cost, and the form adds up the total and records a target re-let date. Works are not sent to contractors as work orders from the inspection.
  • C3 Stated. Keys, meter readings, gas safety and electrical inspection dates checked against the rules for a new tenancy, landlord-provided electrical equipment, smoke and carbon monoxide alarms, damp and mould, and whether the asbestos register has been checked.
  • C4 Stated. The field app works offline (property inventory app).
  • C5 Partly stated. PDF or Word report, CSV of the answers, or a read-only link to the completed form. There is no API, webhook or housing management system integration.
  • C6 Stated. Base £13 and The Works £25 per user a month plus VAT; The Works includes the form builder and reports. Trial of 7 days for £1 or 14 days for £9.99, card required (pricing).

Limitations

  • Findings reflect vendor statements, not hands-on testing of each application.
  • "Not stated" findings may reflect gaps in vendor marketing pages rather than missing features.
  • For Inspect360 and Plentific, some findings rest on a vendor article or press release rather than a product page. Plentific's announcement dates from March 2023.
  • Vendor claims about reductions in void time were recorded but not tested.
  • Prices change. Billing basis and currency are recorded as published. InventoryBase and Property Inspect price per account tier rather than per user.
  • Plentific and Inspect360 do not publish prices, so like-for-like cost comparison is not possible for them.
  • MeetInspect, myInspections, Pocketsurvey and Infinity Group's BRIKHousing were considered and excluded: MeetInspect is priced in euros with no UK base stated and its app is iOS only, myInspections and Pocketsurvey had no current void-specific page, and BRIKHousing is a housing management module rather than an inspection app.

Conclusions

  • Where the void must flow straight into repairs, Plentific states inspection findings becoming work orders sent to contractors, with integrations to NEC Housing, Civica and Aareon. Inspect360 states a prioritised works schedule in a vendor article.
  • For a low-cost tool with a published UK price and a no-card trial, InventoryBase, Property Inspect, The Inspection Manager and GoAudits all fit. InventoryBase and Property Inspect state an API or property management integrations.
  • For specific safety checks, GoAudits' void checklist covers meters, utilities and the asbestos register, and InventoryBase lists alarm and certificate templates. No vendor reviewed states a full lettable standard checklist on its product pages.
  • Mitti's free plan can run community void templates, but they are unverified by Mitti and prices are in US dollars.
  • SiteSurvey fits teams who want the safety checks, room condition and a costed works list in one editable form, alongside other surveys and inspections. It is not the right choice where works must be sent straight to a repairs or housing management system.
  • Whichever application is selected, each void record should show the keys and meters, the gas and electrical dates, alarms and asbestos checked, each room's condition with photographs, the works needed with priority and cost, and who inspected and when.

Evidence Register

All accessed on 3 November 2026.

Checked by Lee Moss, 3 November 2026.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q.What should a void property inspection app record?

At minimum: keys returned, meter readings, the gas safety and electrical inspection dates, smoke and carbon monoxide alarms, asbestos and damp risks, each room's condition with photographs, and the works needed before re-letting with a priority and cost. The [void property inspection](/forms/void-property-inspection/) form page lists every question in SiteSurvey's version.

Q.Which void inspection apps send works straight to contractors?

On the vendors' own pages, Plentific states that findings become work orders sent to its marketplace, an internal workforce or appointed contractors. Inspect360 states in a vendor article that contractors receive work orders digitally. InventoryBase syncs flagged actions to maintenance systems such as Fixflo, and GoAudits assigns tasks to contractors.

Q.Which void inspection apps integrate with housing management systems?

Plentific lists NEC Housing, Civica Cx and Aareon Connect among its integrations. InventoryBase lists MRI Software and a REST API, and Property Inspect lists MRI, Yardi and PCC on its Pro plan. SiteSurvey has no housing management system integration or API.

Q.Which void inspection apps work offline?

InventoryBase, Property Inspect, The Inspection Manager, Inspect360, GoAudits, Mitti (mobile app only) and SiteSurvey state offline working. Plentific does not state it on the pages reviewed.

Q.What is the cheapest void inspection app with published UK prices?

Per user, GoAudits Starter is £8 a month billed annually and SiteSurvey Base is £13 plus VAT. The Inspection Manager is £20 a month on annual billing. InventoryBase Solo is £35 a month for one user and Property Inspect Solo £45 a month billed annually. Plentific and Inspect360 do not publish prices.

Start your project

Ready to see the whole site? Start your 7-day trial today and put every survey detail in its place - from first capture to final report.