Audit Statement
- Subject: nine snagging and snag list applications sold to UK buyers.
- Scope: features relevant to recording, assigning and closing snags on construction, fit-out and new-build work, plus published pricing and trial terms.
- Evidence standard: vendor-owned web pages and official app store listings only. No review sites, directories or press coverage were relied on.
- Evidence date: all sources were accessed on 3 November 2026.
- Checked by: Lee Moss, 3 November 2026.
- Declaration of interest: SiteSurvey is our product. It was assessed against the same criteria and evidence standard as the other eight, and its limitations are recorded below.
Looking for SiteSurvey's snagging product rather than a market audit? See the snagging app page, which has the live form, a completed inspection and a sample PDF report.
Criteria
Each application was assessed against six criteria.
- C1 Location on drawings: can a snag be pinned at its position on a drawing or plan?
- C2 Assignment: can a snag be assigned to a person or trade, with a due date?
- C3 Close-out and sign-off: how is a snag verified and closed, and by whom?
- C4 Offline working: does the vendor state the field app works without a connection?
- C5 Reporting: what report output does the vendor state?
- C6 Commercial terms: published price, billing basis, free plan and trial terms.
Findings Classification
- Stated: the vendor's own page states the capability. A link to that page is given.
- Partly stated: the vendor states part of the criterion; the missing part is recorded.
- Not stated: no statement was found on the vendor pages reviewed. This is not a finding that the capability is absent. Confirm with the vendor.
Summary of Findings
Prices are as published on 3 November 2026, per user per month unless noted, and exclude VAT unless noted.
| Application | C1 Drawing pins | C4 Offline | C6 Published price | C6 Free plan or trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PlanRadar | Stated (source) | Stated (source) | £23 Basic (1 user), £80 Starter, £119 Pro, billed annually (source) | 30-day trial, no card (source) |
| Procore | Stated (source) | Stated (source) | Annual fee by product, based on turnover (source) | No trial stated; demo |
| Fieldwire (by Hilti) | Stated (source) | Partly stated: markups and as-builts (source) | £0 Basic (5 users), £33 Pro, £54 Business, £76 Business Plus, billed annually (source) | Free Basic plan (source) |
| RDrive (formerly SnagR) | Stated (source) | Stated (source) | Not published | No trial stated; demo |
| Snagmaster | Stated (source) | Stated (source) | Not published | 30-day free trial (source) |
| Novade | Stated (source) | Stated (source) | Free up to 5 users; Standard from $39 billed monthly or $29 billed yearly (source) | 7-day trial, no payment details (source) |
| GoAudits | Not stated | Stated (source) | $10 Starter, $30 Enterprise, billed annually, plus VAT for UK customers (source) | 14-day trial, no card (source) |
| Mitti (by SafetyCulture) | Not stated | Stated, mobile app (source) | Free up to 10 seats; Premium $24 billed annually or $29 monthly (source) | Free plan; Premium trial collects card details (source) |
| SiteSurvey | Not provided: snags are recorded against the room on the floor plan (source) | Stated (source) | £13 Base, £25 The Works, plus VAT (source) | 7 days for £1 or 14 days for £9.99, card required (source) |
Detailed Findings
PlanRadar
Construction platform with a dedicated snagging product for contractors, developers, owners, facility managers and specialist trades.
- C1 Stated. Snags are pinned on plans and BIM models (snagging software). BIM models are listed on the Pro plan only (pricing).
- C2 Stated. Each snag can hold photos, video, text and voice recordings, and subcontractors update snags at no cost (snagging software).
- C3 Stated on Pro. Ticket signature and approval workflows are listed in the Pro column (pricing).
- C4 Stated. Offline mode, with changes synchronised on reconnection (pricing FAQ).
- C5 Stated. Pro and Enterprise include a customisable report template builder; Basic and Starter use a basic report template (pricing).
- C6 Stated. Basic £23 (one user, 10 plans), Starter £80 and Pro £119 per user per month on annual billing; the page's monthly-billing rates are £25, £89 and £139. Billing is annually in advance unless the contract says otherwise. 30-day trial, no credit card required (pricing).
Procore
Construction management platform with a snag list tool, aimed at main contractors, construction managers and owners.
- C1 Stated. Snag items are dropped directly onto a drawing (snag list).
- C2 Stated. Responsibility and due dates are assigned, with automatic reminders for overdue items; snags can be raised by voice, video or QR code (snag list).
- C3 Not stated on the pages reviewed.
- C4 Stated. Works online or offline (snag list).
- C5 Not stated in detail on the pages reviewed.
- C6 Stated. Upfront annual fee by product, based on annual turnover, with unlimited users; the Field Productivity product is priced by FTE instead. No trial is stated; the pages offer a demo (pricing).
Fieldwire (by Hilti)
Field management application for general contractors, specialty contractors, owners and architects.
- C1 Stated. Each item can carry a location on the blueprints plus photos, annotated in the field (punch list app).
- C2 Stated. Due dates and instructions are assigned to the trade (punch list app).
- C3 Stated. A two-step verification system, where the general contractor marks items complete and the architect verifies them (punch list app).
- C4 Partly stated. The UK page states markups and as-builts can be logged offline (UK site). The vendor's offline help article could not be accessed, so offline snag creation was not confirmed.
- C5 Stated. PDF reports are generated from the punch list (punch list app); reports and exports are listed from the Pro plan (UK pricing).
- C6 Stated. Basic £0 (5 users, 3 projects); Pro £33, Business £54 and Business Plus £76 per user per month, billed annually (UK pricing).
RDrive (formerly SnagR)
Project delivery platform covering construction, infrastructure, rail, fit-out, facilities management and data centres. SnagR now redirects to RDrive, which describes itself as the evolution of SnagR (welcome SnagR).
- C1 Stated. Each issue is pinned directly onto the latest drawings (snagging and de-snagging).
- C2 Partly stated. Photos, documents and assignment to the responsible contractor are stated (RDrive Field). Due dates were not found.
- C3 Stated. The workflow runs from pre-snagging to inspection to close-out (snagging and de-snagging).
- C4 Stated. Snags are captured offline and published when the device syncs (snagging and de-snagging).
- C5 Not stated on the pages reviewed.
- C6 No prices published; the pages offer a demo.
Snagmaster
UK snag management software for quality assurance, completion and handover (Snagmaster).
- C1 Stated. Locations are marked exactly with a pinpoint feature on plans, with independent scaling of plan and markers.
- C2 Stated. Each snag must be assigned a manager, and the relevant subcontractor receives the information needed to fix it.
- C3 Stated. Snags are approved and closed by the designated manager and/or customer. Separately, checklists support closure rules and unlimited signatories.
- C4 Stated. The apps operate offline with full functionality.
- C5 Stated. Photo annotation and full or part plan markup.
- C6 No prices published; the page offers an enquiry form. The 30-day free trial is stated as fully featured and free.
Novade
Construction quality management software covering inspections, inspection and test plans, non-conformance reports and punch lists.
- C1 Stated. Users access the latest revisions and pin work locations (quality management). Photo annotation was not found on the pages reviewed.
- C2 Not stated in detail on the pages reviewed.
- C3 Not stated in detail on the pages reviewed.
- C4 Stated. Built for the field and working fully offline, syncing when reconnected (quality management).
- C5 Stated. Reports export to PDF or Excel (quality management).
- C6 Stated. Free up to 5 users and 5 projects; Standard from $39 per user per month billed monthly, or from $29 billed yearly; Premium and Enterprise on quote; punch items included on every plan; 7-day trial on Standard and Premium with no payment details required (pricing).
GoAudits
Audit and inspection application where snagging is delivered through templates.
- C1 Not stated on the pages reviewed.
- C2 Stated. Corrective actions are assigned to the responsible trade or subcontractor, with due dates (snagging templates).
- C3 Not stated on the pages reviewed.
- C4 Stated. Audits can be performed on a mobile device even offline (snagging templates).
- C5 Stated. Multiple photos per snag with markup, and a branded PDF snagging report (snagging templates).
- C6 Stated. Starter $10 and Enterprise $30 per user per month on annual billing; VAT charged to UK residents; 60-day money-back guarantee; 14-day trial with no credit card (UK pricing).
Mitti (by SafetyCulture)
Inspection and operations platform. The SafetyCulture platform has been renamed Mitti; the company remains SafetyCulture (SafetyCulture is now Mitti). Snagging is delivered through library templates.
- C1 Not stated on the snag list template page reviewed.
- C2 Stated. The template records defects, assigns responsibility and tracks corrective actions to completion (snag list template).
- C3 Partly stated. Before and after photos are used to verify fixes (snag list template).
- C4 Stated for the mobile app. Only inspections stored on the device can be edited offline (offline help).
- C5 Stated. PDF and web reports, including on the free plan (pricing).
- C6 Stated. Free for up to 10 seats with 5 active inspection templates; Premium $24 per seat per month billed annually or $29 monthly; customers outside Australia and New Zealand are billed in US dollars; the Premium trial collects card details (pricing).
SiteSurvey
Mobile inspection application for iOS and Android with a web portal. Snagging is delivered through an editable snagging inspection form (snagging app, snagging list template).
- C1 Not provided. Each snag is recorded against its room, which becomes a space on the project floor plan, with its position described in text. Snags are not pinned at a point on a drawing.
- C2 Stated. Each snag records the element, description, photographs (marked up and measured on the image), trade, priority, target date and status. There is no per-trade issue: the export is filtered by trade instead.
- C3 Stated. Items are closed with a photo of the finished work; the inspection records totals by priority, re-inspection and the inspector's signature.
- C4 Stated. The field app works offline.
- C5 Stated. PDF or Word report, CSV of the answers, or a read-only link to the completed form.
- C6 Stated. Base £13 and The Works £25 per user per month plus VAT; the snagging form is on The Works. Trial of 7 days for £1 or 14 days for £9.99, card required (pricing).
- Not provided: the NHQB Pre-Completion Inspection Checklist is not supplied as a template. It can be built as a form.
Limitations
- Findings reflect vendor statements, not hands-on testing of each application.
- "Not stated" findings may reflect gaps in vendor marketing pages rather than missing features.
- Fieldwire's offline help article returned an access error and was not reviewed.
- Prices change. Billing basis (monthly or annual) and currency are recorded as published. US dollar prices are as shown to UK visitors.
- Procore, RDrive and Snagmaster do not publish prices, so like-for-like cost comparison is not possible for them.
Conclusions
- For drawing-based snagging on larger projects, with subcontractors closing their own items, the evidence supports PlanRadar, Fieldwire, Procore and RDrive. All four state drawing pins and offline working.
- For a dedicated snagging and handover tool with a free trial, Snagmaster states plan pinning, manager or customer sign-off and offline working.
- Where snagging sits inside formal quality management (inspection and test plans, non-conformance reports), Novade is the closest fit.
- For low-cost, template-based snagging alongside other audits, with a no-card trial or free plan, GoAudits and Mitti fit.
- SiteSurvey fits teams who snag room by room, need an editable form, and run surveys and other inspections in the same application. It is not the right choice where drawing pins are a requirement.
- Whichever application is selected, each snag record should show its location, a photograph, who raised it and when, who it is assigned to, and evidence of the fix at close-out.
Evidence Register
All accessed on 3 November 2026.
- PlanRadar: snagging software, pricing
- Procore: snag list, pricing
- Fieldwire: punch list app, UK site, UK pricing
- RDrive: welcome SnagR, snagging and de-snagging, RDrive Field
- Snagmaster: home page
- Novade: quality management, pricing
- GoAudits: snagging templates, UK pricing
- Mitti: SafetyCulture is now Mitti, snag list template, pricing, offline help
- SiteSurvey: snagging app, snagging list template, pricing
Checked by Lee Moss, 3 November 2026. Vendors who find a finding out of date can contact us and it will be corrected and re-dated.
